Victor Champac - INAOE, Mexico champac@inaoep.mx Yervant Zorian – SYNOPSYS, USA yervant.zorian@synopsys.com Leticia Bolzani Poehls - PUCRS, Brazil Vishwani Agrawal - Auburn University, USA Fabian Vargas - PUCRS, Brazil **Local Chairs:** José Ernesto Rayas Sánchez – ITESO, Mexico Jose Garcia-Gervacio – Univ. of Veracruz, Mexico Publication Chair Maksim Jenihhin – Tallinn Tech. Univ., Estonia Ramesh Karri - New York University, USA Fernanda Kastensmidt – UFRGS, Brazil Publicity Chairs Ricardo Reis – UFRGS, Brazil Giorgio di Natale – LIRMM, France Hector Villacorta – INAOE, Mexico Industry Liaison: Federico Lobato – Freescale, Mexico Asia Liaison: Hiroyuki Yamauchi - Fukuoka Inst. of Tech., Japan East-Europe Liaison: Raimund Ubar – Tallinn Technical Univ., Estonia West-Europe Liaison: Said Hamdioui - Delft University, The Netherlands North-America Liaison Swarup Bhunia - Case Western Reserve Univ., USA Magdy Abadir, USA Vishwani D. Agrawal – Auburn University, USA Patrick Girard – LIRMM, France TTEP Tutorials Chair: Dimitris Gizopoulos – University of Athens, Greece TTTC PhD Thesis Contest Organizer: José Lipovetzky – UBA, Argentina Technical Program Committee: Alex Orailoglu – UCSD, USA Andréa Weber – UFPR, Brazil Andreas Veneris - University of Toronto, Canada Antonio Zenteno, Intel, Mexico Avelino Zorzo – PUCRS, Brazil Carlos Silva Cardenas - Catholic Univ. of Peru, Peru Celia Lopez-Ongil – UC3M, Spain Dhiraj Pradhan – Univ. of Bristol, United Kingdom Djones Lettnin – UFSC, Brazil Emmanuel Simeu – TIMA, France Erik Jan Marinissen - IMEC, Belgium Frank Sill – UFMG, Brazil Hans-Joachim Wunderlich - U. of Stuttgart, Germany Jacob Abraham – Univ. of Texas, USA João Paulo Teixeira – NESC-ID / IST, Portugal John P. Hayes – Univ. of Michigan, USA Heinrich Vierhaus – BTU Cottbus, Germany Jesus Moreno, ITESM, Mexico José Pineda de Gyvez – NXP, The Netherlands Julio Perez – UROU, Uruguay Kaushik Roy, Purdue University, USA Luz Suarez Balado – UPC, Spain Mani Soma – Univ. Washington, USA Marcelino Santos - INESC, Portugal Marta Portela Garcia – Univ. Carlos III, Spain Michel Renovell - LIRMM, France Mohammad Tehranipoor - U. of Connecticut, USA Ozgur Sinanoglu-New York Univ., United Arab Emirates Regis Leveugle, TIMA, France Roberto Gomez, Univ. of Sonora, Mexico Sachin Sapatnekar – Univ. of Minnesota, USA Sybille Hellebrand – Univ. of Paderborn, Germany Taisy Silva Weber – UFRGS, Brazil Victor Avendaño - Freescale, Mexico Wang J. Chau – LME / USP, Brazil Xiaoqing Wen - Kyushu Inst. of Technology, Japan Steering Committee: Victor Champac Fabian Vargas Marcelo Lubaszewski Raoul Velazco Yervant Zorian

16th IEEE Latin-American Test Symposium

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, March 25th - 27th, 2015

CALL FOR PAPERS

The IEEE Latin-American Test Symposium (LATS, previously Latin-American Test Workshop - LATW) is a recognized forum for test and fault tolerance professionals and technologists from all over the world, in particular from Latin America, to present and discuss various aspects of system, board, and component testing and fault-tolerance with design, manufacturing and field considerations in mind. Presented papers are also published in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. The best papers of the 16th LATS will be invited to re-submit to the IEEE Design and Test of Computers, IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design, Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications - JETTA (Springer) and Journal of Low Power Electronics - JOLPE (American Scientific Publishers).

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

- Analog Mixed Signal Test
- Automatic Test Generation
- Built-In Self-Test
- Defect-Based Test
- Design and Synthesis for Testability
- Design for Electromagnetic Compatibility Hardware Trust & Security Approaches Software On-Line Testing
- Design for Reliable Embedded Software HW-SW Integrity Checking
- Design Verification/Validation
- Economics of Test
- Fault Analysis and Diagnosis
- Fault Modeling and Simulation
- Fault-Tolerance in HW/SW
- Fault-Tolerant Architectures
- to Prevent Attacks
- On-Line Testing
- Process Control and Measurements
- Radiation/EMI
- Software Fault-Tolerance

- Memory Test and Repair

- System-on-Chip Test
- Yield Optimization

Paper Submission Information:

To encourage and facilitate discussions, participation will be limited. Those interested in presenting recent results at the symposium are invited to submit an extended abstract, one to three pages long, or a full length paper. PDF electronic submissions should be done via the symposium webpage: latS.tttc-events.org

Authors should send papers in the IEEE format. Detailed instructions are available at the symposium webpage. The Program Committee also welcomes proposals for panels and special topic sessions.

For additional information, please contact one of the Program Chairs:

Letícia Maria Bolzani Poehls – Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul (PUCRS), Brazil:

leticia@poehls.com

Vishwani Agrawal – Auburn University, United States of America:

vagrawal@eng.auburn.edu

Submission Deadline: November 14th, 2014. Notification of Acceptance: December 19th, 2014.

Camera Ready: January 16th, 2015.

LATS 2015 will take place in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. This beautiful city is also a resort beach located in the Pacific Ocean. This place is surrounded by the mountains of Sierra Madre Occidental and the sparkling blue Bahía de Banderas (Bay of Flags). The sun-kissed beach resort embraces the coast of Jalisco state. Once a small village where fishing and pearl-diving were the order of the day, Puerto Vallarta is now a tourist attraction. With ideal weather, picturesque beaches and colonial cobblestone streets make this a perfect holiday destination.

Technical Sponsor:



Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Inc.

Test Technology

Organized by:



National Institute for Astrophysics, Optics and Electronics (INAOE)







